Sat, Nov 21 | Register now!

Rhythms of Love and Hope - A Benefit Concert

Join us for an evening of music, love and hope, as we raise funds to feed hungry children for 120 days.
Registration is Closed
Rhythms of Love and Hope - A Benefit Concert

Time & Location

Nov 21, 2020, 8:00 PM
Register now!

About the Event

GK Texas and GK Oklahoma present Rhythms of Love & Hope: A Benefit Concert - an evening of music, love and hope, as we raise funds to feed hungry children for 120 days.

Register to save your seat and tune in on Saturday, November 21,2020 at 5pm PST / 7pm CST / 8pm EST. 

The concert features:

  • Dr. Ariel Malicse, a classically trained tenor and a two-time winner of the Greater Houston NATS Classical Singing Competition.
  • Concert pianist and singer Bobby Ramiro, who has taken on the role of music director of the TOFA (The Outstanding Filipinos in America) Awards, held at the Carnegie Hall.
  • Louanne Cuenco, the advertising world's "Jingle Queen". She has been in the limelight since her stint with the 2nd generation New Minstrels during the 1980s.
  • Talented 18-yr old Kristine Alba, who plays the piano and ukelele.

Proceeds will benefit Gawad Kalinga's "Be A Hunger Warrior" Campaign, where a donation of $60 feeds a hungry child for 120 days. 

We are asking for a minimum donation of $15 to join us at the benefit concert.

For inquiries, please contact Carol Tulud at 713-907-8047.

Registration is Closed

Share This Event